Recensioni

8,3
Punteggio recensioni

Punteggio nel dettaglio

Pulizia
8,2
Comfort
8,2
Posizione della struttura
9,0
Servizi
7,6
Staff
8,8
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
7,7

Recensioni

    Maya
    il

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    20 settembre 2018
    Beautiful hotel, luxurious family room, very nice and helpful staff
    George
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    4,2
    20 settembre 2018

    Disapointing

    Far too much to write here but the hotel is not described as a property in constant renovation and upgrade as we found when we arrived. it was uninviting, smelt musty and there appeared to be a severe lack of staff. The cleanliness is well below expected standard of any hotel, let alone one that charges full prices for half finished and unclean areas. It appears to cater more for the overnight commercial traveller rather than guests like ourselves who stayed 8 nights; we had to pay full costs of room as soon as we arrived. The hotel website does not accurately reflect the menu offered; it is really like a pub with rooms and not a high quality hotel implied. What a great shame! We would only stay again when alterations are complete and standards have considerably improved.
    Bed was comfortable; The location of the Hotel is excellent
    michael
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,9
    20 settembre 2018

    Good hotel,good location for New Forest

    Having to phone a night porter to get in so early
    great bed and bathroom
    pauline
    au

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    20 settembre 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Peter
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    19 settembre 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Michael
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    19 settembre 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    anna
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    18 settembre 2018

    Thoughtful and efficient staff. A good find.

    The management were very very helpful. Comfortable large room.
    Mike
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,9
    18 settembre 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Mark
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    6,5
    18 settembre 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Leeann
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    5,4
    18 settembre 2018

    Room not great but good location

    Room smelt and was dirty. We had dig friendly room. This is not an excuse to have dirty carpets. The room also needs updating. We had to have breakfast in the small lounge or pub as we had a dog. However there was never a table made up so we always had to wait. Breakfast was dry.
    Location was great.
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,1
    18 settembre 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    barry
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    17 settembre 2018

    Very enjoyable. It is bout the 4th time we have stayed there but not for about 10 years.

    Vegetarian sausages were not good Breakfast pancakes were very stodgy and not appetising Not enough toiletries in room - one small piece of soap for 3 days !!!and bath gel not replaced - we used our own, as we had some.
    The room was very comfortable
    Paul
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    17 settembre 2018
    Fruit choice at breakfast was limited and we found a mouldy plum in the fruit bowl, which we highlighted to the staff. It was not a day past its best but had white mould on the bottom sticking it to the bowl so had probably not been checked for some time.
    Location. Cooked breakfasts’ were very good.
    Mike
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    17 settembre 2018

    Well situated for a walk in the forest.

    A couple of minor things in the room (No 111). Although there were 2 very comfortable chairs, a small occasional table on which to put a cup of tea, would have been very useful. In the shower, a shelf on which to place shampoo, bath gel, etc,, I feel is a necessity.
    The staff who were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.
    Nicola
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    17 settembre 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    hyde959
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    17 settembre 2018

    Had a lovely break.

    Breakfast was good, although on the Tuesday my bacon was so over cooked I couldn’t eat it. I love bacon, so was a little disappointed. Service was a little slow, but it’s not a criticism of the staff, they worked quite quickly, maybe not enough of them?
    Hotel is well placed, garden is lovely. Room was lovely, bed very comfortable. My only criticism not enough shelving in the bathroom. Staff were all very helpful, especially at breakfast.
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    17 settembre 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    mark
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    17 settembre 2018

    work in progress but staff optimistic

    not a lot,
    lovely setting and will be stunning inside when refurbs finnished
    tracey
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    6,7
    17 settembre 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Tara
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    17 settembre 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
Caricamento recensioni...