Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.1
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.7
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Ashleigh
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    22 May 2018
    We weren’t told prior to arrival that major building work was being complete on the hotel. Our room was opposite what looked like the main building site which meant from 7am we were subject to drilling and hammering. Our room also had scaffolding against the window which one of the builders walked across whilst I was getting dressed in my room!
    Great location.
    Louis
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    21 May 2018

    Lovely hotel set in beautiful surroundings

    Room was on the small side.
    The hotel is currently under refurbishment but that didn't detract from our stay at all. Our room was ready for us when we arrived hours before the check-in time which was nice. While on the smaller side, the room had been renovated tastefully. Location wise it's perfect. Short stroll in to Brockenhurst and the train station. Hiking/walking trails nearby. The hotel gardens are very well maintained and tranquil. Great breakfast and a nice little pub on site.
    Mark Sadler
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Philippa
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    20 May 2018

    This property is undergoing extensive renovations, but they didn’t affect our stay.

    Nice situation in the New Forest, lovely outdoor area.
    Sheryl
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 May 2018
    Lovely room and grounds and the locations is super. Staff helpful with luggage and food was very nice
    Kel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018

    Fantastic weekend ! Highly recommend The Forest Psrk

    Having to go home!
    Staff were amazing - especially Paul. Superb food and rooms and a wonderful location with ponies, donkeys and cattle wandering past the door
    carol
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    15 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Graham
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 May 2018

    Relaxing enjoyable weekend.

    Need better pillows found it very hard to sleep.
    The staff were kind and lovely. The whole atmosphere was great. Location beautiful.
    Pat
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    14 May 2018

    only stayed 1 night but very enjoyable

    the scaffolding outside our room.wasnt told they were refurbishing.tastefully decorated though
    cosy bar & restaurant
    William
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    14 May 2018
    Hotel currently undergoing refurbishment inside and out but building work was halted during the weekend of our stay so wasn’t a problem. No hairdryer in the bedroom.
    Recently refurbished bedrooms were clean and really comfortable bed. Room 109 is lovely. Staff friendly & welcoming.
    Douglas
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 May 2018

    Quiet, relaxing, beautiful property

    The bathtub emptied very slowly, to the point that we thought it might be broken, and there was a lot of building work going on so much of it had plastic sheeting, though it in no way affected the overall appeal of the trip. Also the walls are quite thin, so we couldn't sleep until the neighbours finished chatting loudly around midnight.
    The room service and complimentary breakfast were very good, and the staff were polite and efficient. The room was beautiful, as was the view, and the beds were incredibly comfortable, if a bit on the small side.
    Charlotte
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    christine
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    12 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gail
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    11 May 2018

    it was another great stop off on my journey to the Isle of White

    when they have finished their refurbishments it will get 10 out of 10
    the room was great lots of space me and my dog and the gardens were wonderful
    Nicodemus
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    9 May 2018
    The staff, particularly Manager wasn’t helpful. I asked for assistance and apology for the fact my sleep was disturbed by construction workers early in the morning. He didn’t seem to care. When I emailed to follow up - I am still waiting for a response. So now I have requested a full refund. Definitely my worst stay through booking.com to date.
    Bed was comfy
    Shark23
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    9 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    christine
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    The A family
    gb

    Review score

    7.0
    8 May 2018

    Lovely breakfast choices . Evening having donkeys come into back garden which was lovely for the ch

    Part of hotel being re decorated. Not atall noisy or smelly thankfully. But i wasnt expecting a large skip and scaffolding outside .It made me anxious as we arrived but our room was all fine.
    Rooms newly decorated.. Fresh and clean decorin our room. Helpful staff to get fans for rooms as hot few days.Peaceful rooms looking over the big back garden and mature trees.
    Daniel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews